BROKEN

HEY PEOPLE, ITS COOL TO BE BACK ONCE AGAIN. I JUST RECEIVED THIS ENTRY FROM A READER. ITS A POEM. JUST THOUGHT I SHOULD POST IT FOR YOU ALL. NATIVE STRIDES IS AVAILABLE IN ITS EBOOK FORMAT. CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD IT Native Strides PLEASE DO TELL YOUR FRIENDS ABOUT IT.

Please take a moment to like our facebook page @story island and follow on twitter @adeblogs

Enjoy Broken,

Defaced with love
Lost in thoughts
That’s what she got me in
It’s overwhelming, I’m soon going to sin
Looking into her eyes
My heart makes louder sounds
Could she be the mistress?
Or could I be headed for distress?
One thing comes to mind at the sight of her
All I think of is ‘Hermosa’
Beautiful as the Garden of Eden
Off she goes its sudden
Left me with a broken heart
Alone in the sunset by the beach I sat
Remembering the love we used to have
Alone, alone deprived of love I starve
Save me
I need a place of rest.

Leave a Reply

