I AM SANE and Native Strides eBook

THIS IS THE SHORT STORY. I SAW THIS WITH ONE OF MY FRIENDS AND I GOT THRILLED. YOU GUYS ARE GONNA LOVE THIS ONE 

CLICK Native Strides TO DOWNLOAD THE EBOOK 

PLEASE TAKE TIME TO FOLLOW OUR OFFICIAL TWITTER ACCOUNT @adeblogs AND LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE : Story Island.

 

I write to you from the ASYLUM.

Yes, and you’re allowed to be shocked. I know you’re probably wondering how I got  here, fine, I’ll tell you on one condition, tell everyone I’M SANE.

It was 2050. Science had gone crazy. Technology… I dunno!!! So you’ll have to pardon me for my mistakes ,cause I really don’t get the hang of this thing. I mean how did they expect a girl from the 90′s to cope?! I think I’m from the 90′s so, I’m about 80 right? I still haven’t figured it out.

 It was a couple of years back and my friend, best friend ‘Paws’ had gone missing. Mind you he’s a cat. yes, a cat!

 I had searched the whole of Northfield town and found absolutely no traces of him. The only place left unchecked and it seemed impossible was the military base a couple of kilometres away from my home, and so, I decide to grace them with my presence.

I went there.

I got there.

I met an almost cute guy (a soldier man – security), He said

“good day ma’am, your name and mission at the base please?”

” I’m Not-So-Feminine”

he chuckled “clearly, I can see that ma’am, your name?”

“excuse me?! I said my name is Not-So-Feminine” I said furiously

he and his friends in the security post laughed

“feminine or not madam, I still need your name”

“HOW DARE YOU MISTER! HOW THERE YOU MOCK ME! THAT IS MY NAME! NOT-SO-FEMININE!” I shouted, obviously burnt.

“ohh! miss Not-So-Feminine, your fist name please?”

Breathe in, breathe out, breathe in, breathe out, I said to myself to remain calm.

“you may call me NOT”

with this all of them burst into laughter. I was so full of anger that I felt if I didn’t calm down, I would surely explode.

“right, i won’t, Miss Not” he said sarcastically “your mission at the base”

” I’m looking for my best friend, he’s missing” I said calming down

“oookay, and have you filed a missing report with the police?”

“No, no, no, don’t get me wrong, he’s in the base”

“okies, so, what’s his name and number?”

“paws”

“paws?? some weird names you got there” he mumbled but I heard.

“excuse me?!..wh…”

he cut me off. ” number please?”

“he ain”t got no phone number???” ain’t this people crazy

he rolled his eyes “Madam, not that! I’m talking about his identification number”

” Jesus! my cat ain’t got no identification number! when did cat’s start having that?’

hahahahaha!!!! you shoulda seen their faces! Damn! Their expressions were priceless!! All along, they had been thinking ‘Paws’ was human!! Such DWEEBS the were!

one of his friends stepped out and said to me “madam, do you know where you are?”

” WHAT?!”

“you heard him, missus” he said

” HELL YEAH MISTER! I’M AT THE FREAKING NORTHFIELD MILITARY BASE AND I SUGGEST YOU ALL ACT….”

“ALRIGHT, MISS NOT, I SUGGEST YOU LEAVE NOW!” he practically growled at me

” what?!” I said in surprise, I mean, who wouldn’t be surprised at such.

“LEAVE”

“officer, I demand you….”

“The easy way or the hard way ma’am?” he said as he placed his hand on his waist holster and I caught sight of his 9mm. Jeez, it sent a jolt of shock through my body system. Can you believe those people?!

I left.

Yea, I left ’cause I didn’t want to be shot at. (I’m kidding, they won’t have shot me)

But I came back in the night and tried to scale the electric wired fence, I tripped the alarm, got light stunned and was surrounded by about 30 soldiers. ( what do they keep in the base that makes them so security conscious? do they make secret, government unapproved bombs? I bet it’s something fishy!)

I don’t know what happened next but I woke up as prisoner in the asylum.

I have to go now the doctor is coming!

WAIT! I just remembered, THE DOCTOR SAID I DON’T HAVE OR OWN A CAT!

I’m a little confused. They said i did something worse, something really bad whatever!……. all I know is that

“I AM NOT-SO-FEMININE AND I AM SANE!”

P.S: the doctor Is SUPERDUPER HOT!

*TELL EVERYONE ABOUT ME, TELL THEM I AM SANE AND DON’T FORGET TO LEAVE YOU COMMENTS.

I LOVE YOU. XOXO:)

2 thoughts on “I AM SANE and Native Strides eBook

Leave a Reply

