GAME OF LIES EPISODE 6

WELCOME TO YET ANOTHER EXCITING EPISODE OF GAME OF LIES. I’M PRETTY SORRY THAT I COULD NOT POST IN A WHILE. WAS BUSY WITH MY EDUCATION. BUT WE ARE BACK TO GIVE YOU MORE OF GAME OF LIES. PLEASE FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @Adeblogs AND LIKE OUR FACEBOOK PAGE @Story island.

Do Enjoy,

*Trisha*
Fear of two things creeped into my mind as I walked towards the cafeteria. All the other cafeterias had directed me to this one. Only athletes and the rich guys in Auckland went there.
“Would you walk up!” I turned around to see Jane walking fast trying to catch up with me. “Hey! How are you doing?” I muttered as she walked closer. “I’m okay, just that you seem a little disturbed.” She said as we walked on. I raised my brow taking a deep breath. “Okay, seems you don’t wanna talk about it.” She uttered pushing open the door for me. “Thank you.” I said walking in.
“Have a sit. I’ll get something for two.” She said pushing me closer to a seat and pulling it out. I felt awkward. This wasn’t me. I wasn’t used to having friends like her, I took my seat going down into memory lane.
I washed my face for the third time. I was ready to face the world. The NCSC brought nothing but fame to me. “It’s time miss Trisha.” The moderator called out to me. I picked up a face towel and began to dry my face as I walked out into the tunnel. My coach walked up to me with my tracksuit in his hands. “Calm girl, focus, breath and what do we get?” he asked putting my jacket around me.
“Success.” I replied pulling up the zip. I was sure ready to go. He tapped me on the shoulder as the officials moved out onto the tracks.
My eyes almost went blind as I walked onto the tracks. The 200m finals was very different from the qualifiers. The lights beamed straight at us. The cameras flashing, placards up here and there. I had broken the record during the qualifiers, but she, Jane, had beaten the current holder of the 200m title. I had done the same in the 100m.
The world had eyes on us both. Auckland had shut out Felipe college where she was. “Runners on your marks ……… set ………” the gun went off soon after. I kept my face forward as we moved up in the race. 50m past, 100m, at about 10m away, I could see Jane running ahead of me. Some sort of shame crept in as tears trickled down my cheek as I finished the race in second place.
The boos from my college mates made matters worse. I ran off into the changing room bursting into more tears.
“Hey!” Jane tapped the table for the umpteenth time. “You back now?” she asked with the usual smile on her face. “Hey! You’re back.” ”yes I am, you wanna take some ice cream?” She said pushing a cup of ice cream towards me. “Thanks.” I replied catching it.

**Josh**
“How did it go?” I asked Dakore as she came out of the cafeteria. “Done!” sha said with a grin on her face. “That son of a bitch thinks he can play me? That’s what he gets.” I stopped. “Hope you didn’t do anything more than talking?” I asked with so much curiousness. “I slapped him.” She replied with a grin “oh my! That must have been pretty embarrassing.” “That’s what I intended to do.” She stated pulling me along. “I got a chance to work for the press. I’ma be digging up info from the archives for us to work with.” Dakore said as we sat in the maths lecture theatre.
I saw a paper lying facedown next to me. It looked like the dailies. I picked it up.
JOSHUA DANTE TO MAKE AUCKLAND SPRINT TEAM.
That was the main headline. I looked at the heading of the newspaper, it was Auckland times. “Dakore.” I called. “Yes, that’s what I work with now.” She replied with a rather joyous tone. “I gotta go.” She said patting me on the back.

**Dakore**
I was busy getting off the piles of newspaper on the NCSC last two years when I stumbled on one.
COULD THE KING RETURN? That was the first publication ahead of the NCSC two years ago. The picture looked familiar. “Josh!” I exclaimed reading through the article. “Darren Dante.” I murmured to myself. “Darren could be Josh’s senior or twin brother he had been talking about.” I ran as fast as I could to the press room. Sandra was seated on the conference table, pressmen where there as well.
“I found some really interesting news. Joshua Dante who told us about his brother’s exploits in the NCSC, the one on the headlines now. I found his brother. He was the champion in the 100m and 200m races as well as the long jump king 4 year

One thought on “GAME OF LIES EPISODE 6

Leave a Reply

