THE FINALE OF GAME OF LIES

THE NIGERIAN BLOG AWARDS IS STILL ON PLEASE NOMINATE adelero.wordpress,com UNDER THE BEST BOOK OR WRITING OR POETRY CATEGORY AND BEST NEW BLOG CATEGORY CLICK http://nigerianblogawards.com/nominate2014.php TO NOMINATE.

GAME OF LIES FINALLY COMES TO AN END BUT PLEASE DO STAY IN TOUCH FOR A NEW SERIES THAT WOULD BE ANNOUNCED SOON.

ENJOY THE FINALE

**Eugene**

Was he really Joshua Dante? I asked myself over and over again. I picked up the newspaper for the day.

ANOTHER CHANCE FOR AN AUCKLAND GOLD

“Hey dude! What you doing?” Trisha said as she walked past the vendor. “Just checking the dalies, congratulations on your gold.” I smiled at her, “Thanks! The boys are playing the final match. Lets go watch em add to us both’s gold.” She said dragging me off into the stadium

Seyi was on the ball, he passed it over to Hikmar who cleverly dribbled past two players and got himself into a lot of space. We had barely entered into the stadium when the noise went up. I could see Hikmar do his trademark celebration I looked over to the scoreboard, my brain couldn’t fully interprete what my eyes were seeing. It was a hilarious 7-0. The trophy and the last gold medal in the NCSC for this year was ours.

Not too long after, the referee blew his final whistle and everywhere was in the seventh heaven, noise of jubilant Auckland students filled the air as the awards were being given out.

Seyi was called out for the best player and highest assist as well as the winner of silver boot. Hikmar on the other hand had the golden boot while Adrian won the golden gloves. Then the time came when the medals and trophy were to be presented. You should have been present to see the whole stadium in raptures. The noise went up from both players and fans. Auckland had won all gold medals in the NCSC.

 

**Present**

“Well you seem confused right? We had to skip all the games because that was all that happened after but a few things though. Moreover, it’s getting dark and we’ve got to go home.” Joshua said as he took his seat.

 

**Joshua**

Sandra had been probing into my identity ever since she published an article on me. “Hi!” she said walking up to me right after the final race. “Hello!” I replied evasively thinking it was another plot to interview me. “Congratulations on your gold medal.” “Thank you!” I replied quickly. Well, you might have thought it was because of her press affiliations I was avoiding her but permit me to inform you that you are wrong. I was crushing on her and I was in the habit of being shy when with my crush. “Joshua, hmmn now that the NCSC is almost over and all we have left is a semester here in Auckland I don’t think I’ll forgive myself if I didn’t say this.” Sandra began. I stopped packing my bag to listen to what she had to say next. “Joshua… I love you.” It seemed as though I was in a trance or maybe coma or something. I didn’t seem real. Sandra whom all the dudes wanted was actually in love with me -it wasn’t possible- I looked at her as she turned to leave. I knew I had to do something so I called her. “I’m Darren and I love you far more than you love me.” She looked at me with tears in her eyes. She ran to me to give me a hug.

 

**Present**

“Well it was over a month after Dakore’s issue” Joshua said picking up his phone and getting off the camera. “I’m done after this” David said sitting.

 

**David**

When people said things like “I loved before but I got hurt now I want to love again but my heart is not letting me.” I always thought they were crazy but now I feel the same way. You might think I’m crazy, no, I damn am not, it’s the fact and that’s how I feel.

My brain and body are desperate to love again but my heart is reluctant. It’s scared something of the same sort or worse will occur.

You wanna know why I built my name? To get back at her. Whenever I remember her think of how she made me seem so useless in front of everyone and as if it was not enough on our mates level, she freaking called me a ‘dog’ in front of damned juniors.

My brain asks “If you love her, why rage so much so much?” my heart goes silent and tries to say “I don’t love her” but then the real question is “Tito why? What on God’s earth did I do to deserve all I got?” I’ll never ask her tho.

I don’t wanna believe that true love doesn’t exist because I have it but I am scared. Do you deserve it? Oh damn yes you do

Wouldn’t you throw it away like she did? I remember her smiles, she cared a lot, I know you can do more but in the end would it be worth it?

Lol, I’ve gone crazy hun, my heart asks “Would you love me back?” my brain tries to give me that assurance but its not enough. I sit here awaiting your response.”

I read it through again. Jane had given me one last opportunity to redeem myself and I was hoping that this message would do i…”

LIGHTS OUT

 

THE END.

3 thoughts on “THE FINALE OF GAME OF LIES

  1. The end??? Haba naa. Not when it was getting real intriguing!!!! Kai…nice one, really enjoyed reading this piece, but the suspense ehn…mind bogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

